ICC has released a U-19 World Cup ‘Most Valuable Team’, where the general idea is to pick players that have played their best in their respective teams, and Yash Dhull has been chosen as the captain of this team. Players from a total of eight countries have been named in this team, and India is leading with the inclusion of three players.

Josh Boyden, Awais Ali, and Ripon Mondol supply the pace, while all-rounders Tom Prest and Dunith Wellalage, as well as Vicky Ostwal, provide the spin. Dewald Brevis of South Africa was named Player of the Tournament in the West Indies for his record-breaking run total. A selection panel including pundits Samuel Badree and Natalie Germanos, ICC Match Referee Graeme Labrooy, and writer Sandipan Banerjee put together the team.

The complete squad is listed below, which is sourced from economictimes.indiatimes.com

Haseebullah Khan (WK, Pakistan), Teague Wyllie (Australia), Dewald Brevis (South Africa), Yash Dhull (Captain, India), Tom Prest (England), Dunith Wellalage (Sri Lanka), Raj Bawa (India), Vicky Ostwal (India), Ripon Mondol (Bangladesh), Awais Ali (Pakistan), Josh Boyden (England), Noor Ahmad (Afghanistan).