The Vitality Blast is a professional Twenty20 cricket tournament for first-class counties in England and Wales. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) launched the competition in 2003 as the world’s first professional Twenty20 league. Due to commercial sponsorship, the competition has gone through various titles. It was known as the Twenty20 Cup from 2003 to 2009, the Friends Provident t20 and Friends Life t20 from 2010 to 2013, and the Natwest t20 Blast from 2014 to 2017. The competition is now known as the Vitality Blast as it is sponsored by the insurance company Vitality.

The Blast’s domain is local loyalty, larger development, and the continuation of current rivalries, a set of goals that distinguish it as a competition not inferior to the IPL, PSL, and others, but purposefully different. T20 Blast has established itself as a viable alternative to the major leagues, as well as something intelligent, innovative, and utterly distinct in a landscape of world-class but monochromatic competition and with a format that enables talent from all over the world to participate by utilising the 18-county system. It has existed as an important and productive part of the cricketing ecosystem in England and Wales.

The 18 first-class counties compete for the championship, initially split into two or three geographical divisions, with the number of divisions varying from year to year. Through the initial seasons, matches were rescheduled in a block throughout July and August in order to draw large crowds during the school summer vacation. In three-division seasons, the top two teams in each division and the two best third-place teams qualify for the playoff stage; in two-division seasons, the top four teams in each division qualify for the playoff stage, with a set of quarterfinals leaving four teams in the competition. 

With the First-Class Counties split into traditional North and South Groups, the Vitality Blast returns to a 14-match group-stage format.

The teams are placed into the following groups:

North Group: Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northants Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Yorkshire Vikings

South Group: Essex Eagles, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks

Each county will play seven home matches and seven away matches, with the top four counties in each group advancing to the quarterfinals. The quarterfinals will be seeded, with the team with the highest seed hosting their quarter-final. As an example, in the quarterfinals, the top team in the North Group will face the fourth-ranked club in the South Group. The winners of the quarterfinals (August 24–27) advance to the Finals Day. On the 18th of September, the Finals Day will be held at Edgbaston.

Due to Test and ODI commitments, it’s difficult to say how many England players will be involved, but those on the periphery of the white-ball squad, such as James Vince (Hampshire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Matt Parkinson (all Lancashire), Olly Stone (Birmingham), and Reece Topley (Surrey), are likely to light it up on more than one occasion.

Fan2Play provides a very exciting way to enjoy Vitality Blast Fantasy because of its user-friendly design, flexible squad selection and a unique feature called Fan2Play Challenge Fantasy game where we can build our team with as few as 2, 3, or 4 players. There are no credit limits or player type restrictions; one has to simply select the individuals they believe would perform well in a game and begin challenging others to win money.

This online Fantasy Game platform was created with the goal of redefining the world of Fantasy Sports by introducing a new way of playing and enjoying fantasy gaming competition, in which players form their own teams and compete against one another with the challenge and money going to the winner.

One can either make his/her own challenge or accept challenges issued by other players in Fan2Play Fantasy Game. Depending on one’s interests, they can participate in a variety of contests. On Fan2Play, there are mainly two types of contests: Classic and Challenge Fantasy.

In the Classic version of Fantasy Cricket, we must choose the top 11 players who can be counted on to score points for our team through their individual batting, bowling, and fielding performances. 

Head-to-Head Challenge Fantasy pits two players against each other with a team of just two, three, or four players.