The most recent roster signings for the UAE International League T20 (ILT20) tournament’s first season were revealed on Thursday. Nine cricket players who are the newest additions to the league were named in an official announcement that was issued in this respect. Sheldon Cottrell is the most well-known of the nine.

The other eight are Chris Benjamin, Bilal Khan, Bas de Leede, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Jordan Thompson, Rehan Ahmed, and Will Smeed.

Some of the greatest names were just revealed by the league as its marquee players. Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, Dasun Shanaka, Ollie Pope, and Fazalhaq Farooqi have been listed under it.

The T20 league, which has secured multi-year ICC permission, will start in January of the following year. It will be spread out across 34 matches in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates.

The MI Emirates is the name of the ILT20 team owned by the management of the Mumbai Indians. Among the other franchise owners are Adani Sportsline and Kolkata Knight Riders.