The Indian side is poised to embark on a busy cricketing calendar, beginning with a home series against New Zealand, after an early departure from the 2021 T20 World Cup. India’s World Cup qualification chances hinged on the outcome of the Afghanistan-New Zealand match, with a loss for the former ensuring India’s elimination. On November 8, the squad will play Namibia in their final Super12 match, which will have no influence on any team because the four semi-finalists have already been determined following New Zealand’s eight-wicket victory over Afghanistan. For the title clash, Kane Williamson and his teammates have joined Pakistan, England, and Australia.

In the case of India, the team will leave the UAE a few days before the start of the New Zealand series. While the roster for the series has yet to be released, it is expected that a meeting of the national selectors will be held soon to determine who will lead India in the T20I format, as Virat Kohli has stepped down as captain and will play his final T20I game as captain on November 8.

Apart from the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League, which will see 74 contests played in the April-May window, India will play 6 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 21 T20Is across six series – four at home and two away – between November 2021 and July 2022. The team will play New Zealand, the West Indies, Sri Lanka, and South Africa at home, with South Africa and England on the road. All Tests will be part of the World Test Championship’s second cycle, while ODIs will be part of the ICC ODI Super League.

India vs New Zealand Schedule 2021

1st T20I – November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I – November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I – November 21, Kolkata

1st Test – November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test – December 3-7, Mumbai

India vs West Indies 2022 Schedule

1st ODI – February 6, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI – February 9, Jaipur

3rd ODI – February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I – February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I – February 18, Visakhapatnam

3rd T20I – February 20, Trivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka 2022 Schedule

1st Test – February 25-March 1, Bengaluru

2nd Test – March 5-9, Mohali

1st T20I – March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I – March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I – March 18, Lucknow