The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (SMAT) and Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout rounds will be held in Kolkata and Ahmedabad, respectively, while the BCCI will host two Irani Cup matches over the coming months. While the Vijay Hazare one-day tournament will continue from November 12 to December 2, SMAT, the local T20 competition, will take place from October 11 to November 5.

The SMAT league stage will take place in Lucknow, Indore, Rajkot, Punjab, and Jaipur, while the Vijay Hazare league games will be held in Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, and Ranchi. The BCCI is conducting a full-fledged domestic season for the first time since 2020. The Board also stated that the two Irani Cup matches would be played at the beginning and conclusion of the season, as PTI reported on Sunday.

According to the schedule provided to state units by BCCI, the 2020 Ranji Trophy champions Saurashtra would host the Rest of India (ROI) from October 1–5, whereas the current champions Madhya Pradesh will host ROI from March 1–5, 2019.

After winning their first Ranji match in March 2020, Saurashtra was unable to participate in the Irani Cup owing to the Covid-19 epidemic. From December 26 to January 12, five cities, including Bangalore, Ranchi, Rajkot, Indore, Raipur, and Pune, will host the first-ever women’s under-15 competition.

“A girls’ U-15 One Day event has been announced by BCCI. This competition is being held to provide our children a road that will help introduce new talent, “read the state units in a BCCI message. The season begins with Duleep Trophy from September 8 to 25. The most important domestic competition, the Ranji Trophy, will take place from December 12 to February 20 and will resume its historic home-and-away format. Due to the short season, teams in the Ranji Trophy may only play three league games.