In the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021, Kerala will be led by Sanju Samson, with Sachin Baby as his deputy. The competition will begin on November 4th and the Kerala Cricket Association (KCA) confirmed the 20-man roster for the tournament on October 24, with Kerala in Elite Group D alongside Railways, Assam, Gujarat, Bihar, and Madhya Pradesh. Veteran Robin Uthappa and Jalaj Saxena, as well as youngster Mohammed Azharuddeen, K Asif, and Basil Thampi, are among the squad’s main players.

The country’s uncapped players are leaving no stone unturned in their preparations ahead of the commencement of the series. The players will have extra motivation to perform at their best this year because the Indian Premier League (IPL) blockbuster auction will take place next year. This year’s event has a number of players, but one in particular has caught everyone’s attention: Anshuman Rath.

Rath, an Indian national, has previously represented and led the Hong Kong cricket team. Rath has decided to return to India and play for his state team Odisha, after playing 18 ODIs and 20 T20Is for his surrogate country. He hopes to one day represent India at the international level.

The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) announced earlier this month that Ajinkya Rahane, the Indian Test vice-captain, will captain Mumbai in the event, while Manish Pandey will skipper Karnataka.

Shivam Dube, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Sarfaraz Khan are all from Mumbai and have recently played in the Indian Premier League 2021, whereas Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Devdutt Padikkal, and Prasidh Krishna are all from Karnataka and have recently played in the Indian Premier League 2021 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Kerala fixtures Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy:

Match 1, Nov 4 – Kerala vs Gujarat

Match 2, Nov 5 – Kerala vs Bihar

Match 3, Nov 6 – Kerala vs Railways

Match 4, Nov 8 – Kerala vs Assam

Match 5, Nov 9 – Kerala vs Madhya Pradesh