The Netherlands will be represented at the T20 World Cup in October by Ryan ten Doeschate, who was the second-highest scorer for the Netherlands in the T20 World Cup qualifiers in 2019 and had previously stated his desire to compete in another World Cup.

Ben Cooper, Stephan Myburgh, and Roelof van der Merwe are among the 15-member squad’s other well-known names. At least seven players have played domestic cricket in England this year across all forms, and fast bowler Paul van Meekeren is playing with the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots after being the first Dutch player to be drafted in the Caribbean Premier League.

In a statement, Netherlands coach Ryan Campbell remarked, “This has definitely been my toughest selection process since I’ve taken over the position. I’m looking forward to bringing a mix of expertise and youth to the UAE. Colin Ackermann will take over as vice-captain, and it’ll be great to have veteran Ryan ten Doeschate join us for one more time.”

The travelling reserves will be Tobias Visee and Shane Snater. The Dutch, who are in Group A with Sri Lanka, Ireland, and Namibia, will open their campaign on October 18 in Abu Dhabi against Ireland, followed by Namibia on October 20 and Sri Lanka on October 22 in Sharjah.

Squad: Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Ben Cooper, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards, Ryan ten Doeschate, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Logan van Beek, Stephan Myburgh. Reserves: Tobias Visee, Shane Snater.