While the first season of the Road Safety World Series T20 (RSWS) was a huge success, the second season of the T20 event will go off on February 5. It will be held in India as well as the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The games from February 5 to March 1 will be hosted by India, while the games from March 1 to 19 will be hosted by the UAE. The grand finale, which will take place on March 19, will be hosted by the Arab country.

The series is conducted by MSPL and ANZA Investment Group but the Emirates Cricket Board official verified it and has given a NOC to the organizers ANZA Investment Group, Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Alnahyan’s ANZA Investments Group is a member of his family.

The first season of this T20 league was a major success thanks to the involvement of various legends and former international cricketers, but the second season is predicted to be even larger and grander. This is mostly owing to the fact that the forthcoming season will include 160 players who are well-known and have already made a name for themselves in the cricketing world.

The RSWS, which was formed by Ravi Gaikwad, was created to promote awareness about road safety, and the T20 league’s name was derived from the words “road safety.” While India won the event the previous season, it included cricketing luminaries like Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Kevin Pietersen, Jonty Rhodes, Carl Hooper, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Virender Sehwag, and Yuvraj Singh.

Tillakaratne Dilshan, a former Sri Lankan cricketer, was named Player of the Series in the first season of the RSWS. He was not only the highest run scorer in the previous edition, but he was also the leading wicket-taker. As a result of the success of RSWS 2020-21, RSWS 2022 is anticipated to live up to expectations.