According to the most recent news on IPL 2022 retention, CSK has kept their famous captain MS Dhoni for the next three years, as well as ace all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. Ruturaj Gaikwad, the IPL 2021 Orange Cap winner, has also been retained by the franchise, while talks are underway to offer the fourth berth to another all-rounder, Moeen Ali. If Ali’s contract isn’t signed, CSK intends to keep Sam Curran, Ali’s teammate. According to the BCCI’s retention rules, franchises can keep up to four players, and the final list must be presented by November 30. As the big auction approaches next month, it will be interesting to watch which teams will back which four main players for future seasons. Dhoni’s three-year contract extension has ensured that he will be seen wearing the yellow jersey once more, since he has maintained that he has not yet departed.

“As I’ve previously stated, it is dependent on the BCCI. With the addition of two new teams, we must choose what is best for CSK. It doesn’t matter if I’m in the top three or four. It’s all about building a solid foundation so the franchise doesn’t suffer. We need to take a careful look at the core group to identify who can contribute over the next ten years.” After winning the IPL 2021 Trophy for the fourth time, MS Dhoni stated, “I haven’t left behind.”

According to rumours from The Indian Express, ace batsman KL Rahul would leave PBKS and will lead the new Lucknow franchise. As two new IPL teams, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, have been announced, there are rumours that their owners are in talks with prominent players. And, according to reports, Rahul has agreed to the Lucknow arrangement.

Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, and top pacer Anrich Mortje are all poised to stay with another franchise, DC. According to sources, Shreyas Iyer wanted to be the franchise’s new leader, but the Capitals want to keep Pant.