PCB’s Chief’s Ramiz Raja is on his way to bring an annual series to reignite the old India-Pakistan rivalry. This move can be understood as India-Pakistan matches attracting a lot of views from both nations and it is known that India-Pakistan plays against each other only in ICC tournaments.

Raja tweets, “Hello there, fans. Will propose to the ICC a Four Nations T20i Super Series including Pakistan, India, Australia, and England, to be contested every year and hosted by these four on a rotating basis. I believe we have a winner with a different revenue model that shares earnings with all ICC members on a percentage basis”.

Last year, Pakistan won the T20 World Cup by a resounding 10-wicket margin, ending their tournament-long losing run against India. In the semi-finals, they were defeated by eventual champions Australia. It would be fascinating to watch how the PCB chairman puts out the yearly chart for the proposed competition, given the full international calendars, respective T20 leagues of all nations mentioned in the ‘Super Series,’ and an ICC tournament scheduled every year until 2031.

Source – www.twitter.com