According to the PCB’s new cricket management committee, the centrally contracted players are expected to adhere to the terms of their contracts and no violations would be allowed.

According to a reliable source, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Shahnawaz Dahani in particular were reportedly reminded that they are not required to tweet in support of the candidate for Pakistan’s captain.

During the 0-3 series loss against England last month, Shaheen and Haris publicly stated their support for Babar as captain and even issued a warning that no one should consider succeeding him.

Shaheen has now resigned from the position, however, after the players were reminded by the new board structure—led by chairman Najam Sethi—that it was their duty to focus on cricket and appropriately represent the country as professionals.

According to the source, Sethi “has put out a clear warning that no additional violations of central contracts or social media practical jokes would be permitted from any player.”

Ramiz Raja, who was fired by the Pakistani government, allowed the players a tremendous level of freedom and encouraged social media use while leading the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

However, the players have been instructed to refrain from commenting on issues that are solely the cricket board’s responsibility.

At a press conference before the game on Sunday, Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam, claimed that the players won’t be affected by the board changes since they are professionals and have a duty to perform for their nation.

“There have been tweaks, but we are unconcerned about them since our main objective is to overcome New Zealand in the series. He said, “We do not influence the board’s decisions.

Babar, whose Test captaincy is in jeopardy due to the rout against England, said after the match that interim head selector Shahid Afridi had spoken with him before selecting three more players for the squad for the two Tests against New Zealand.

The fast bowler’s Mir Hamza and Shahnawaz Dahani, as well as the off-spinner Sajid Khan, have been added to the roster by the new national selection committee, which also includes Abdul Razzaq, Rao Iftikher, and Haroon Rasheed.