Mohammed Nabi has ruled himself out of the ODI series against the Netherlands, which will have 3 matches. The Afghanistan cricket board has released an 18-member squad for the series and it will start on January 21. This decision by Nabi has fallen on the lines of Naveen-ul-Haq’s move to resign from the ODI format so as to focus better on the T20 WC 2022 that will be played this year. Hashmatullah Shahidi was named as captain for the ODI and Test formats. The board has taken in four uncapped players. These ODI’s will play a major part in the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League.

Squad – Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Ikram Alikhail, Mujib ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Qais Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rahmat Shah, Rashid Khan, Hassan Riaz, Salim Safi, Shahidullah Kamal, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Usman Ghani, Yamin Ahmadzai

Source –