The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has named a 15-person roster for the T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia in October-November. England’s great opener Jason Roy has been left out. Jos Buttler will lead the English team in the international competition after Eoin Morgan’s resignation as the limited-overs captain. Mark Wood and Chris Woakes, who had been recuperating from their ailments and had last competed for England in March of this year, are also members of the team.

The preceding three months had been difficult for Roy, who had only scored 78 runs in six T20Is this summer. In his first four innings in the current “The Hundred,” Roy had recorded three ducks.

The English team has been announced, and Phil Salt, who has already played in four T20Is for England, is expected to replace Roy in the opening position, leaving captain Jos Buttler. As an alternative, Jonny Bairstow may advance.

The group also includes Chris Jordan and Liam Livingstone, who are both receiving treatment for injuries to their fingers and ankles, respectively.

Injuries to his calf are also being treated by Buttler.

In addition, England picked a 19-person team for the trip to Pakistan, five of whom have no international experience. For seven Twenty20 Internationals, England will go to Pakistan on September 14.

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali (v/c), Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, Mark Wood