Mumbai Indians Playing XI – With five titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, the Mumbai Indians are the second most successful team in Indian Premier League history. All of the titles have been won by Rohit Sharma, who will also lead the team in the 2022 edition.

Prior to the IPL 2022 Auction, the Mumbai Indians kept four players: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, and Jasprit Bumrah. The Mumbai Indians have once again done well in the auction, acquiring strong spinners and batters. In the 2022 Auction, they had the most expensive selection, paying 15.25 crores to retain the services of Ishan Kishan. Jofra Archer, who will play for the Mumbai Indians starting in the 2023 season, was also purchased.

MI’s best starting lineup for their first IPL 2022 match

  1. Ishan Kishan (wk)
  2. Rohit Sharma(c)
  3. Tilak Varma
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Tim David
  7. Fabian Allen
  8. Jaydev Unadkat
  9. M Ashwin
  10. Tymal Mills
  11. Jasprit Bumrah

Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma, who have previously performed well for MI, might be the starting duo. In the middle overs, Tilak Varma and Surya Kumar Yadav will keep the squad together. Tim David and Kieron Pollard, their established T20 players, provide the final touch. Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Undkat, and M Ashwin are the bowling possibilities. Riley Meredith, Dewald Brevis, Mayank Markande, and Daniel Sams are the additional backup choices.

Full squad for MI 2022:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Anmolpreet Singh, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N. Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Riley Meredith, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Sanjay Yadav, Mohd. Arshad Khan