LSG Playing 11: The Lucknow Super Giants will have a lot of challenges this year as they make their debut in the Indian Premier League (IPL). KL Rahul was named captain of the RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group’s IPL team for the 2017 season, and Marcus Stoinis and Ravi Bishnoi were retained ahead of the big auction. The LSG team management accomplished an outstanding job on the auction table, thanks to an experienced mentor in Gautam Gambhir.


LSG’s best starting lineup for their first IPL 2022 match

  1. KL Rahul (C)
  2. Quinton de Kock (WK)
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Deepak Hooda
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Krunal Pandya
  8. K Gowtham
  9. Ravi Bishnoi
  10. Avesh Khan
  11. Mark Wood


On March 28 (Monday), both new IPL clubs, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans, will face off at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Lucknow was dealt a major blow before the season began as its renowned fast bowler Mark Wood was ruled out due to an elbow injury. The two openers for LSG will be skipper KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock. Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, and Marcus Stoinis will make up the middle order.


With Jason Holder, Stoinis, Hooda, and Krunal Pandya in their starting lineup, the Lucknow Super Giants have a lot of power. K Gowtham will join Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, and Holder in the speed bowling attack. Ravi Bishnoi and Krunal Pandya will be the leading spinners for LSG, with Hooda as a part-time alternative.


Full squad for LSG 2022: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, K Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma,