Gujarat Titans Playing XI- The Gujarat Titans will compete in the Indian Premier League for the first time in the 2022 season. Hardik Pandya, the all-rounder from India, is expected to lead the squad.

GT’s best starting lineup for their first IPL 2022 match

  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Wridhhiman Saha(wk)
  3. Ramanuallah Gurbaz
  4. Vijay Shankar
  5. Hardik Pandya(c)
  6. David Miller
  7. Rahul Tewatia
  8. Varun Aaron
  9. Rashid Khan
  10. Mohammad Shami
  11. Lockie Ferguson

Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, and Shubman Gill were selected by the Gujarat Titans ahead of the IPL 2022 Auction. With all of the players having established track records and current form in the T20 format, the Gujarat Titans boast one of the most balanced sides in the league. The team’s selection of domestic cricket’s top performances in recent years, such as Yash Dayal, Darshan Nalkande, and Abhinav Sadarangani, was remarkable, while young players like Dominic Drakes and Sai Kishore will represent the franchise’s future.

Shubman Gill and Rahmanullah Gurbaz might be starting the game for the Playing 11. Wridhhiman Saha and Vijay Shankar may bat next in the batting order, holding the team together with their ability to form partnerships. Hardik Pandya, Rahul Tewatia, David Miller, and Rashid Khan, the captain, will attempt to give the squad a late boost. While the four bowlers might include the seasoned Rashid Khan, Varun Aaron, Mohammad Shami, and Lockie Ferguson, all of whom have excelled in the T20 format in recent years.

Full squad for GT 2022: Hardik Pandya(c), Rashid Khan, Ramanuallah Gurbaz, Shubman Gill, Mohammad Shami, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, R. Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, B. Sai Sudharsan, Gurkeerat Mann, Alzarri Joseph, Varun Aaron, Pradeep Sangwan