The 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL), which was halted earlier this year due to the Covid-19 second wave, will resume on September 19 with a match between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Mumbai Indians (MI), according to reports. The remainder of the season’s opening match will be held in Dubai.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has released the schedule for the remaining VIVO IPL 2021 matches. In total, 31 matches will be contested over the course of 27 days.

The remaining games will be split among the UAE’s three stadiums: Dubai, Sharjah, and Abu Dhabi. The IPL final is also set to take place in Dubai in 2021. Last month, BCCI vice-president Rajeev Shukla stated that the IPL will begin on September 19 in the UAE and end on October 15.

On the 8th of October, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals will play their final league game.

On October 10th, the first qualifier will be held in Dubai. The Eliminator and Qualifier 2 will be held in Sharjah on the 11th and 13th of October, respectively, with the VIVO IPL 2021 Final taking place in Dubai on the 15th of October.

The T20 World Cup will be held in Oman and the United Arab Emirates two days after the IPL concludes. The small gap between the two events would not be an issue, according to reports.