India’s home series versus Australia and South Africa are covered in the BCCI calendar.

According to a comprehensive itinerary released by BCCI on Wednesday for India’s home season in 2022–23, the home series against Australia would start on September 20 and be followed by the entire limited-overs series against South Africa on September 28. South Africa will play three T20Is and as many ODIs while Australia will travel to India for three T20Is.

The impending tour of India by Australia and South Africa was confirmed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday. The three-match T20I series against Australia will kick off India’s 2022–23 international home season on September 20. A three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa will follow, the BCCI tweeted.

The opening T20I versus Australia will take place in Mohali, with the second and third matches taking place in Nagpur and Hyderabad, respectively. On September 28, the home series versus South Africa will get underway in Thiruvananthapuram. To commemorate Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday on October 2, the second T20I will be played in Guwahati, while the final T20I will be played in Indore.

On October 6, the action will then move to Lucknow for the start of the ODI series. The second and third ODIs will be played at Ranchi and Delhi on October 9 and 11, respectively.

The T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia in October, will be viewed as a warm-up for both of the series.

India and West Indies are presently engaged in a five-match T20I series. After a three-match ODI series in Zimbabwe, they will be assigned to the Asia Cup, which will begin on August 27 in the United Arab Emirates.