The International Cricket Council has revealed the identity of the 16 umpires who will serve as officials in the next T20 World Cup in Australia, which gets underway on October 16. (ICC). Nitin Menon is the only Indian umpire on the list, including Richard Kettleborough, Kumara Dharmasena, and Marais Erasmus. To start his new career, Menon has already arrived in Australia.

A total of 16 umpires will oversee the tournament, the ICC confirmed in a statement. Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Kumara Dharmasena, and Marais Erasmus served as the match officials for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup final in 2021, which saw the tournament’s hosts win the title for the first time.

This year’s tournament, which took place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman, saw 16 officials selected, and they are a seasoned group.

During the eighth T20 World Cup, four former professional cricket players—including Ranjan Madugalle, Chief Referee of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees—will officiate matches. The other three were Englishman Christopher Broad, Zimbabwean Andrew Pycroft, and Australian David Boon.

On October 16, Namibia and Sri Lanka will play in the first match of the big cricket extravaganza. The middle umpires will be Rodney Tucker and Joel Wilson, while Pycroft will be in charge as the match referee. Paul Reiffel will be the TV umpire, with Erasmus acting as the fourth official.