On Saturday, December 10, the third and final One-Day International (ODI) between Team India and the Bangladeshi hosts will take place. The first two ODIs of the three-match series were spectacularly won by Bangladesh—by one wicket and five runs, respectively—giving the hosts an unbeatable 2-0 lead.

KL Rahul, the captain’s backup, is anticipated to lead the team in the third ODI since Rohit Sharma is injured. In all likelihood, rookie Rajat Patidar will replace Rohit in the starting XI and will start at No. 5. To allow Virat Kohli to bat in his normal position at No. 3, Rahul may elect to start the game. Axar Patel will likely come in at No. 7, Washington Sundar at No. 6, and Shreyas Iyer at No. 4.

Wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav is anticipated to play with Sundar and Patel in Deepak Chahar’s absence, who is also sidelined by injury. The three pacers in the starting XI are anticipated to be Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, and Umran Malik.

Team India has only been consistently effective in the series so far. In the first ODI, the bowlers performed well overall but struggled to take up the tenth wicket. In the second ODI, bowlers took significant wickets early on, but a partnership for the seventh wicket between Mahmudullah and Mehidy Hasan Miraz enabled Bangladesh to reach a difficult total.

The tourists will want to secure a victory in the third ODI to boost their confidence before the two-match Test Series. Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli, two seniors whose bats have been quiet this series, are expected by the crowd to rise to the occasion.

Third One-Day International lineup for India vs. Bangladesh:

Openers: KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan

Middle order: Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, and Virat Kohli

Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, and other all-around

Kuldeep Yadav is the spinner.

Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Umran Malik for the Pacers

Shikhar Dhawan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shardul Thakur, and Umran Malik