With the IPL over, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has turned its attention to international cricket, requesting that Indian players be in New Delhi by June 5 for the opening of a five-match Twenty20 International series against South Africa. The squad will have a few practise sessions before the first game on June 9 in the capital, which was sent out on Monday (May 30).

The BCCI has already named an 18-man team, with KL Rahul captaining and Rishabh Pant serving as vice-captain. The squad will play the last four games of the series at Cuttack on June 12, Vizag on June 14, Rajkot on June 17, and Bangalore on June 19.

The Indian squad will assemble on June 5, according to a representative from the Delhi District Cricket Association (DDCA). The Temba Bavuma squad, which features David Miller of the IPL-winning Gujarat Titans, will arrive in Delhi on Thursday, according to Cricket South Africa (CSA) (June 2).

As previously reported, the Indian Test team will sail for England on June 16, while another white-ball group will fly for Ireland for two T20 games on June 23-24. After the last game on June 19, Rahul, Pant, and Shreyas Iyer, who are members of the Test and T20 teams, will go for the United Kingdom. They’ll take a direct flight from Bangalore.

In the absence of Dravid, who would be needed to be with the Test side in England, the BCCI has previously announced to Cricbuzz that the Ireland-bound squad will be coached by VVS Laxman and his staff of coaches, physios, and trainers from the National Cricket Academy (NCA). However, it is unclear if Dravid would oversee the whole South Africa series or depart with the Test players on June 16 and give the T20 squad over to Laxman. Dravid did not answer to this website’s letter.