The Indian Super League (ISL) is a professional football league that, along with the I-League,is one of two co-existing highest levels in the Indian football system. It is organised and supported by the Football Sports Development and the All India Football Federation and is officially known as the Hero Indian Super League due to a sponsorship agreement with Hero MotoCorp. The league’s eleven franchises are based in the following cities: Chennai, Bhubaneswar, Goa, Guwahati, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, and Jamshedpur.

The league has been investing in stadium renovations at the ten identified venues, as well as improving a strong grassroots development programme that will create a platform for developing football talent in the country. The Hero ISL is positioned as a high quality and dynamic league that will elevate Indian football to an international level, with a mission to revolutionise the sport.

There are currently 11 clubs in the league. During the league stage of the competition, each club competes against every other club in a round-robin format. The team with the most points at the end of the league stage is declared the Premiers and presented with a trophy called the League Winners’ Shield, and the top four clubs qualify for the play-offs. The season concludes with the ISL Final, which determines the Champions, who are awarded the ISL Trophy.

The clubs that are involved in the league are:

  • ATK Mohun Bagan
  • Bengaluru FC
  • Chennaiyin FC
  • FC Goa
  • Hyderabad FC
  • Jamshedpur FC
  • Kerala Blasters FC
  • Mumbai City FC
  • NorthEast United FC
  • Odisha FC
  • SC East Bengal

Since the league’s inception, four clubs have won the ISL Trophy, and two have won the League Winners’ Shield. ATK is the club with the most ISL Final victories, having won their third title in 2019–20. The League Winners Shield was introduced the same season and is awarded to the Premier team; the inaugural winner is Goa.

During the first three seasons of the Indian Super League, attendances across the competition exceeded pundits’ expectations, owing to the timings of the matches, particularly on working days, and, of course, sheer promotion. The Indian Super League has approved the 3+1 rule in order to encourage local players to participate actively in the league. The rule will be incorporated into the ISL guidelines beginning with the eighth edition in 2021–22. The new rule allows seven Indian players to be named to the starting XI.

The Indian Super League finals have remained the same since the league’s inception. They are only two rounds long, beginning with the semi-finals and concluding with the ISL Final. The semi-finals are played in a two-leg format, with both teams playing each other at their respective home venues. Following the conclusion of both matches, the team with the highest aggregate score advances to the final. If the aggregate scores are tied, the away goal rule is applied (introduced during the 2017–18 season, except for the 2020–21 season because the entire season was held in Goa). The final is a one-time event held on neutral ground, with the winner crowned champions.

Fan2Play provides a very exciting way to enjoy Indian Super League Fantasy because of its user-friendly design, flexible squad selection and a unique feature called Fan2Play Challenge Fantasy game where we can build our team with as few as 2, 3, or 4 players. There are no credit limits or player type restrictions; one has to simply select the individuals they believe would perform well in a game and begin challenging others to win money.

This online Fantasy Game platform was created with the goal of redefining the world of Fantasy Sports by introducing a new way of playing and enjoying fantasy gaming competition, in which players form their own teams and compete against one another with the challenge and money going to the winner.

One can either make his/her own challenge or accept challenges issued by other players in Fan2Play Fantasy Game. Depending on one’s interests, they can participate in a variety of contests. On Fan2Play, there are mainly two types of contests: Classic and Challenge Fantasy.

In the Classic version of Fantasy Football, we must choose the top 11 players who can be counted on to score points for one’s team through their individual performances.

Head-to-Head Challenge Fantasy pits two players against each other with a team of just two, three, or four players.