The T20 World Cup is due to begin on October 17 in the United Arab Emirates, with India’s opening match against Pakistan on October 24. Following the successful completion of the high-profile event, India will host New Zealand,  West Indies, Sri Lanka, and South Africa, which will provide plenty of cricketing action at home.

India will play New Zealand for three T20Is and two Tests, followed by three T20Is and two ODIs each against the West Indies. India will play Sri Lanka in two Tests and three T20I’s before facing South Africa in a five-match T20I series. After the T20 World Cup, the BCCI has already devised a schedule for India’s home series.

Though India’s above-mentioned series has already been planned, the final approval will be provided following a meeting with the relevant authorities on September 20. It’s worth noting that India’s last international series was held at home in February 2021, when England came to play a mega series.

Following the England series, the Indian leg of the IPL 2021 began, but was suspended in the middle due to an outbreak of COVID-19 illnesses across the camps. The same will begin in the United Arab Emirates on September 19 with a match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. There will be a lot of cricketing action in the second session of India’s home series, with 14 T20Is, only three ODIs, and four Tests on the schedule.

India vs New Zealand

1st T20I- November 17, Jaipur

2nd T20I- November 19, Ranchi

3rd T20I- November 21, Kolkata

1st Test- November 25-29, Kanpur

2nd Test- December 03-07, Mumbai

India vs West Indies (2022)

1st ODI- February 06, Ahmedabad

2nd ODI- February 09, Jaipur

3rd ODI- February 12, Kolkata

1st T20I- February 15, Cuttack

2nd T20I- February 18, Visakhapatnam

3rd T20I- February 20, Trivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka (2022)

1st Test- February 25-01 March, Bengaluru

2nd Test- March 05-09, Mohali

1st T20I- March 13, Mohali

2nd T20I- March 15, Dharamsala

3rd T20I- March 18, Lucknow

India vs South Africa (2022)

1st T20I- June 09, Chennai

2nd T20I- June 12, Bangalore

3rd T20I- June 14, Nagpur

4th T20I- June 15, Rajkot

5th T20I- June 19, Delhi