The Indian squad for the 2019 ICC U-19 World Cup was named by the All-India Junior Selection Committee on Sunday. From January 14 to February 5, the event will take place in the West Indies. The U-19 World Cup will feature 16 nations fighting for the trophy in its 14th edition. Yash Dhull has been selected captain of India’s U-19 World Cup squad, while SK Rasheed has been named vice-captain.

Other players of India’s U-19 World Cup squad for 2022 are Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Dinesh Bana (wicketkeeper), and Aneeshwar Gautam. Dhull was recently observed visiting the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru with top cricketers Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja.

During India’s U-19 team’s preparatory camp at the NCA, Rohit, who is recovering from a hamstring injury, gave a pep talk. India is the most successful team in the ICC U-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup’s history. They’ve won the championship four times: in 2000, 2008, 2012, and 2018.

India finished second in the previous edition in New Zealand in 2016 and in the previous edition in 2020. In 2000, India won the U-19 World Cup for the first time under the captaincy of Mohammad Kaif. They won it for the second time in 2008, this time under the leadership of Virat Kohli. The other two victories came in 2012 and 2018 under Unmukt Chand and Prithvi Shaw, respectively.