Match Preview

India will face South Africa in the third match of the series on June 14 at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, after losing two consecutive matches (Tuesday). The Men in Blue have so far failed to match the Proteas’ level in this series, and they are keen to make a comeback.

One of Team India’s major concerns is their bowling lineup, which has seemed to be lacking. It’s been uncovered by people like David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen, and Heinrich Klaasen. With the series on the line, the Men in Blue will aim to put up a stronger performance in the third game and win it.

Pitch and Weather Report

On matchday, the temperature is forecast to be approximately 31°C, with 80 percent humidity and a wind speed of 13-16 km/hr. During the game, there are no possibilities of rain. Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium’s surface is known for assisting bowlers and is likely to do so again in this match. The pacers’ initial swing in the early half and the spinners’ good turn in the later half can be witnessed here once again.

Venue Stats (T20I)

Total Matches 2
Matches Won Batting First 0
Matches Won Bowling First 2
Average 1st Innings Scores 104
Highest Total Record 127/7 – Australia vs. India, 2019
Lowest Total Record 82 – Sri Lanka vs. India, 2016

Top Wicket Keeper Picks

1) Heinrich Klaasen – Heinrich Klaasen is a South African wicketkeeper-batsman who bats right-handed. In his 29 T20I outings so far, he has scored 530 runs.

Matches – 29

Runs – 530

Highest Score – 81

Average – 25.23

2) Rishabh Pant – Rishabh Pant is an Indian wicketkeeper-batsman who bats left-handed. He has 717 runs in 35 T20I matches and will be looking to make an impact with the bat here as well.

Matches – 35

Runs – 717

Highest Score – 65*

Average – 23.90

Top Batsman Picks

1) Ruturaj Gaikwad – Ruturaj Gaikwad is an Indian right-handed batsman who bats first for his team. So far, he’s scored 24 runs in this series. After a string of failures in the series, he’ll be aiming to make it count in this match.

Matches – 5

Runs – 63

Highest Score – 23

Average – 12.60

2) Shreyas Iyer: He is a left hand batter. He has 885 runs in 38 T20I matches and will be looking to make an impact with the bat here as well.

Matches – 38

Runs – 885

Highest Score – 74*

Average – 36.87

3) David Miller – He is a left handed middle order batter. He has scored 1870 runs in 97 matches in T20I outings and is in impressive form in the ongoing season.

Matches – 97

Runs – 1870

Highest Score – 101*

Average – 33.39

Top Bowler Picks

1) Yuzvendra Chahal – Yuzvendra Chahal is a legbreak googly bowler. With 69 wickets at an average of 8.29 in 56 matches. He is expected to play a crucial role this time.

Matches – 56

Wickets – 69

Economy – 8.29

2) Kagiso Rabada – He is a right arm medium fast bowler and is in good form. He has been very economical and took a wicket in his last two matches.

Matches – 42

Wickets – 50

Economy – 8.45

3) Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Bhuvneshwar Kumar is an Indian right-handed batsman who also bowls right-arm medium speed. He’s already taken four wickets in this series and might be useful again tonight.

Matches – 61

Wickets – 63

Economy – 6.99

4) Anrich Nortje – He is a right arm fast bowler. He took 3 wickets in his last two matches and has been in good form in the series.

Matches – 18

Wickets – 21

Economy – 7.02

Top All-rounder Picks

1) Hardik Pandya – Hardik Pandya is an Indian right-handed batsman and right-arm medium-pacer. So far in this series, he’s hit 40 home homers. For this game, he will be a key player to consider.

Matches – 56

Runs – 593

Highest Score – 42*

Average – 21.17

Wickets – 42

Economy – 8.34

2) Dwaine Pretorius – Dwaine Pretorius is a South African right-handed batsman and right-arm medium-fast bowler. So far in this series, he’s scored 33 runs and got two wickets. For this game, he’ll be a first-round selection.

Matches – 24

Runs – 203

Highest Score – 77*

Average – 22.55

Wickets – 25

Economy – 8.08

Predicted Playing 11

India: Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi


What is Challenge Fantasy?

Create your team with just 2 or 3 or 4 Players. No Credit Limits, No Player Type Limits, just choose the players you think will do well for you in a game and start challenging others and win money.

Best 2 Player Team

 Best 2 Player Team

Best 3 Player Team

Best 3 Player Team

Best 4 Player Team

 Best 4 Player Team

Classic Fantasy Team

Classic Fantasy Team 

Poll Winning Percentage

IND – 44%

SA – 56%