T10 franchise in Abu Dhabi, The Bangla Tigers have appointed former Indian captain Mohammad Azharuddin as the brand ambassador for the next T10 event, which will take place from November 19 to December 4, just five days after the completion of the T20 World Cup 2021. “It’s fantastic to be affiliated with a vibrant franchise like the Bangla Tigers,” Azharuddin stated in response. “We have some interesting guys in the lineup, and I’m sure they’re eager to make an impression on the event. I am grateful to Yasin Bhai (owner of the Bangladesh Tigers, Mohammad Yasin Chowdhury) for thinking of me and forming this partnership. I’m excited to meet everyone and collaborate with them.”

Faf du Plessis has been selected as the icon player for the Bangla Tigers. The Proteas batsman was most recently seen in the IPL 2021, when his team, Chennai Super Kings, won. Nicholas Pooran of the Maratha Arabians, Jason Roy of the Delhi Bulls, Liam Livingstone of Team Abu Dhabi, Chris Jordan of the Northern Warriors, and Andre Russell of the Deccan Gladiators are the other iconic players.

The 2021 Abu Dhabi T10, which will be the fifth season of cricket’s fastest format, will include a higher number of 90-minute matches played over a 15-day period, as opposed to the previous season’s 10 days.

“It is undoubtedly a source of pride that a journey that began in 2017 with only four teams has now progressed to the point where the event has become a significant part of the world’s cricketing calendar,” Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman, TSM, the T10 League’s owner, said recently.

“It’s inspiring to witness the world’s finest cricketers compete in this very popular format, and to see young cricketers take advantage of the opportunity to rub shoulders with the best in the game. We vow to perform the tournament on a grander scale in this, the UAE’s 50th anniversary year, in collaboration with ADC, to provide our supporters with a genuinely suitable and exhilarating experience.”