The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has revealed the playing conditions for both men’s and women’s championships, including a 25-ball powerplay, white cards, and an altered DLS.

Every match will include 100 balls per innings, with bowlers delivering either five or ten balls in a row, as the captain sees fit. Each bowler will bowl a maximum of 20 balls every game, with the same bowler bowling two sets of five balls from the same end.

The PowerPlay will be played for the first 25 balls of the inning, with only two fielders allowed outside the 30-yard circle. After this time, the fielding side can request a two-minute Strategic Timeout at any point during the innings. However, this is not a requirement, and the batting team cannot request it.

In the event of a draw in the group stage, each team will receive one point. In the event of a tie in the Eliminator or Final, however, a Super Five will be played. If the Super Five is tied, each team will compete for another five balls. In the event of a tie, the team that finished first in the Group stage will be declared the champion.

For the first time in English domestic cricket, the Decision Review System will be implemented, with a sophisticated replay system providing the third umpire – who will be based in a production truck at each location – full control over the required replays, which should assist speed up the process.