The Asian Cricket Council’s Under 19 Asia Cup was scheduled to take place in the United Arab Emirates in 2020. The high-profile tournament, however, has been postponed due to the current Covid 19 pandemic. It will now begin on December 23 and end on December 31, with the final planned for December 31.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced its 15-member, strong roster for the competition ahead of the start of the high-profile event. For the main event, Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, and the United Arab Emirates are in Group A. Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Kuwait, on the other hand, are placed in group B. All of Group A’s matches will be contested in Dubai, while Group B’s will be held in Sharjah.

On December 23, Nepal will play Bangladesh in the first match of the multi-nation competition at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan’s under-19 sides had all played competitive cricket before entering this tournament.

This mega competition, which will be held in a round-robin format, will feature a total of eight teams. Five of the eight members are full ICC members, while the other three are qualifiers. Full members include India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan, while qualifiers are Kuwait, Nepal, and the United Arab Emirates.

India U19 Asia Cup squad:

Harnoor Singh Pannu, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ansh Gosai, S K Rasheed, Yash Dhull (Captain), Anneshwar Gautam, Siddharth Yadav, Kaushal Tambe, Nishant Sindhu, Dinnesh Bana (wk), Aaradhya Yadav (wk), Rajangad Bawa, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Garv Sangwan, Ravi Kumar, Rishith Reddy, Manav Parakh, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, Vicky Ostwal, Vasu Vats (subject to fitness clearance).