At the Nagaland Cricket Stadium on Sunday, Mumbai skittled out Nagaland for 85 on the first day of their Under-25 CK Nayudu Trophy match before opening batsmen Suved Parkar and Divyaansh Saxena both got hundreds.

Mumbai just required 26.4 overs to bowl out the opponent after choosing to field after winning the toss and electing to bat. Only four of the opposition’s batters reached double figures. The greatest bowling efforts for Mumbai came from Himanshu Singh (4/22) and Khizar Dafedar (3/31).

Before they were forced to withdraw due to injury, the Mumbai openers added to Nagaland’s suffering by hitting risky hundreds from Parkar (100, 149b, 12×4) and Saxena (100, 137b, 11×4). Mumbai lost Bhupen Lalwani on 20, and at the time of stumps, they were 247 for 1.

Nagaland 85 in 26.4 overs vs Mumbai (Hem 24, Himanshu Singh 42, Khizar Dafedar 33). The fast scores are 247/1 in 61 overs (Suved Parkar 100 retd hurt, Divyaansh Saxena 100 retd hurt)

Young Comrade Shield entered the competition through Victory CC.

On the second day of their Young Comrade Shield semifinal at MIG field in Bandra, Victory CC beat Parkophene Cricketers by 14 runs, clinching their spot in the championship game.

Jai Bista’s century was followed by a resumption of the game by Victory CC at 301 for 6. They went on to reach 335 for nine in 70 overs before bundling out Parkophene Cricketers for 321. Vijay Gohil grabbed 3/75 while Aditya Rajhans contributed two more wickets. In the championship match, the victor goes to face New Hind SA.

Short scores: Victory CC 335/9 in 70 overs defeated Parkophene Cricketers 321 in 66.4 overs (Sangram Bhalekar 92, Sourabh Singh 81, Arjun Yadav 50; Vijay Gohil 3/75, Aditya Rajhans 2/40) by 14 runs.

Mumbai City FC wins the Yuva President’s League with a score of 5-1.

Mumbai City FC handily beat Soccer Schools of Excellence 5-1 in a boys’ under-15 Division I game in the Yuva President’s League presented by the Mumbai Football Association and played at the Neville D’Souza pitch.

Results: Boys’ U-15: Soccer Schools of Excellence 1 (Tejas Bhadange) was defeated by Mumbai City FC 5 (Niall Goghavala, Aadit Sawant, Dkash Shah, Lyon Ganguly, and Neev Chhipa); Boys’ U-13: Football School of India 1 (Mohit Mistry) defeated India Rush SC 0; Soccer Schools of Excellence 1 (Trevi Nunes) defeated Lemon Break 0; and TSA-MSP 1 (Sa (Neveen Ganeshan).

At the Ramanath Payyade Memorial, Shriyan gets five.

Sahil Shriyan scored five goals as Mogaveera Sports Club trounced Krishna Sports Club 10-0 at the Karnatak Sporting Association field in a league match in the 25th Shri Ramanath Payyade Memorial Football Tournament.

Results: Satya Vijaya SC 3 (Reuel Kunder 2) defeated Union SC 0, while Mogaveera SC 10 (Sahil Shriyan 5, Bloecher Mendes 2, Sumedh Kandala 2, Anupam Poojary) defeated Krishna SC 0.