The Caribbean Premier League is a Twenty20 cricket tournament that takes place every year in the Caribbean and it was launched in 2013 by Cricket West Indies to replace the Caribbean Twenty20 as the Caribbean’s primary Twenty20 competition. Hero MotoCorp is the current sponsor, and the Hero CPL is the official name.

Six teams compete in the CPL T20 tournament, which is split into a group stage and a knockout stage. Each side plays ten matches in total during the group stage, three of which are at home. This odd format arises from the fact that all six teams are co-located at a single playing site for the first five games of the tournament, after which the entire tournament transfers to a new place for the remaining five games (and so on). Each of the stadiums serves as a home field for one of the teams. The playoff stage consists of two semi-finals and a final to determine the tournament’s winner.

CPL has six teams playing under it. These six teams are: 

  • Barbados Royals
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors,
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots
  • St Lucia Zouks
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

The Caribbean Premier League is set to return for its ninth season in 2021. The tournament will take place in Saint Kitts and Nevis from August 26 to September 15, 2021, with all matches taking place there. On May 28, 2021, a players’ draught was held. Cricket West Indies confirmed the tournament’s fixtures on July 14, 2021. The defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders will start as firm favourites in the 9th edition of the CPL, with players like Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro. Akeal Hosein, an exciting prospect, will also be a part of their lineup. It will be intriguing to see if they can go through the group stage without losing this time. Other squads are bolstering their prospects with quality foreign players, so it’s doubtful.

Chris Gayle, the T20 legend, will return to the St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots. Meanwhile, Dwayne Bravo, a seasoned veteran, will be in charge of the bowling attack. Anrich Nortje of South Africa and Wanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka have been added to the Patriots’ squad.

Since its start, one team has won the Caribbean Premier League four times, and two clubs have won the championship twice. The Trinbago Knight Riders have been the most successful team in the Caribbean Premier League’s history. The Barbados Royals have won two titles, while the Jamaica Tallawahs have won two as well. The Trinbago Knight Riders are the current champions, having defeated the St Lucia Zouks in the final of the 2020 season to earn their fourth CPL title and back-to-back titles.

Because of its user-friendly design and flexible squad selection, Fan2Play is a very exciting way to enjoy Caribbean Premier League Fantasy.  There is a unique aspect of the Fan2Play Challenge Fantasy game where we can build our team with as few as 2, 3, or 4 players. There are no credit limits or player type restrictions; one has to simply select the individuals they believe would perform well in a game and begin challenging others to win money.

This online Fantasy Game platform was created with the goal of redefining the world of Fantasy Sports by introducing a new way of playing and enjoying fantasy gaming competition, in which players form their own teams and compete against one another with the challenge and money going to the winner.

One can either make his/her own challenge or accept challenges issued by other players in Fan2Play Fantasy Game. Depending on one’s interests, they can participate in a variety of contests. On Fan2Play, there are mainly two types of contests: Classic and Challenge Fantasy.

In the Classic version of Fantasy Cricket, we must choose the top 11 players who can be counted on to score points for our team through their individual batting, bowling, and fielding performances.

Head-to-Head Challenge Fantasy pits two players against each other with a team of just two, three, or four players.