Following the release of the Asia Cup 2022 schedule on Tuesday, India and Pakistan will square off in a Group A encounter on August 28 at the Dubai International Stadium. The event is set to begin on August 27 with a match between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan, and end on September 11 with the championship game.

Group A is made up of India, Pakistan, and a qualifier, while Group B is made up of Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka. The qualifying will be determined in games played between August 20 and 26 involving Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and the UAE.

United Arab Emirates (UAE) will host the event, with Sri Lanka Cricket still having the hosting rights (SLC). The game could not be played in Sri Lanka as originally intended due to the political upheaval there.