The BCCI announced on Tuesday that the first IPL play-off and eliminator will be contested on May 24 and 25, at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens, followed by the second play-off and final on May 27 and 29, in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. In other big news, the apex body announced that the Women’s T20 Challenge would be held in Pune from May 23 to May 28.

“As far as the men’s IPL knock-out stage matches are concerned, it will be hosted in Kolkata and Ahmedabad, with hundred percent attendance permitted for the matches to be played after the league staging closes on May 22,” BCCI president Sourav Ganguly stated on April 23. In February, Kolkata and Ahmedabad had hosted the limited-overs series between India and West Indies with a 75 percent crowd capacity.

Date Match Venue
May 24th Qualifier 1 – Team 1 vs Team 2 Kolkata
May 25th Eliminator – Team 3 vs Team 4 Kolkata
May 27th Qualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1 Ahmedabad
May 29th Final – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 Ahmedabad