The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) selected the India U19 A and India U19 B squads for a triangular series with the Bangladesh U19 team on Friday (November 19). From November 28 through December 7, the competition will be held in Kolkata. With the Under-19 T20 World Cup coming up next year, it is a wonderful time for players from both teams to establish a claim in the squad for the global event.

Meanwhile, the All-India Junior Selection Committee has determined which two Indian teams will compete in a triangular series. In terms of the scheduling, the three teams will face each other three times in the league stages, using a double round-robin style. The top two teams will advance to the final, which will be held on December 7.

It should be recalled that India and Bangladesh met in the finals of the previous Under-19 World Cup, which was held in South Africa last year. While the Boys in Blue were favourites going into the summit game, the Bangla Tigers upset them and won in an exciting match. A similar tussle will be witnessed in the forthcoming series, despite the fact that new sets of Indian and Bangladeshi teams will be competing. In terms of the squads, SK Rasheed will captain the India U-19 A team, while Aneeshwar Gautam will captain the B team.

India U19 A squad: Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (Captain), Yash Dhull (VC), Siddarth Yadav, Dinesh Bana, S Rohilla (WK), Raj Angad Bawa, Garv Sangwan, RS Hangargekar, Manav Parakh, Vivek Kumar, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, Nishant Sindhu, Aryan Dalal