The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Bangladesh which is played among seven franchises. It is one of the country’s three professional cricket leagues and is the world’s 16th most popular premier league. After the suspension of its parent organisation, the 2009/10 National Cricket League Twenty20, the Bangladesh Cricket Board launched the Bangladesh Premier League in 2011. The first season took place in February 2012, with games taking place in Dhaka and Chittagong. The chairman of the BPL’s Governing Council is in-charge of the organisation.

  • In the league stage, each team plays each other twice. Following the regular season, the top four teams proceed to the playoffs, which consist of a single-elimination game and two qualification games, with the winner of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2 meeting in the Championship game.

To assign players to teams, the BPL uses a drafting method. Franchises can select new players during an annual draft. Teams can also choose to keep players from one year to the next, and players can be signed and traded between organisations outside of the draft. Since 2015, Imago Sports Management has hosted the players draught and is the Bangladesh Cricket Board’s official players management partner for the Bangladesh Premier League. 

The Bangladesh Premier League 2021 was supposed to start in March 2021, but the tournament was postponed due to an upsurge in Coronavirus incidence. BPL T20 2021 has been postponed, according to the latest reports, and will now take place in 2022. This will be the eighth season of the BPL T20, which will begin on January 14, 2022, and end on February 18, 2022, with the final.

The forthcoming BPL 2022 season will run 36 days and include the same seven clubs who competed in the previous season. The final match of the Bangladesh Premier League was contested in December 2019, and Rajshahi Royals won by twenty-one runs over Khulna Tigers. To commemorate Bangabandhu’s 100th birthday, the league was renamed Bangabandhu BPL T20.

The BPL is divided into seven franchises, each representing one of the country’s divisions and cities. The league’s Governing Council intends to expand to nine franchises in future seasons. The Barisal franchise and the Noakhali franchise are the two that will be added.

Chittagong Vikings, Victorians, Dhaka Dynamites, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, Rangpur Riders, and Sylhet Sixers are the seven teams currently competing in the Bangladesh Premier League.

In the BPL, the Comilla Victorians are one of the most successful franchises. Even though the squad was only formed in 2015, they have already won two titles in 2015 and 2019. Among the others, they have the highest winning rate.

Fan2Play provides a very exciting way to enjoy Bangladesh Premier League Fantasy because of its user-friendly design, flexible squad selection and a unique feature called Fan2Play Challenge Fantasy game where we can build our team with as few as 2, 3, or 4 players. There are no credit limits or player type restrictions; one has to simply select the individuals they believe would perform well in a game and begin challenging others to win money.

This online Fantasy Game platform was created with the goal of redefining the world of Fantasy Sports by introducing a new way of playing and enjoying fantasy gaming competition, in which players form their own teams and compete against one another with the challenge and money going to the winner.

One can either make his/her own challenge or accept challenges issued by other players in Fan2Play Fantasy Game. Depending on one’s interests, they can participate in a variety of contests. On Fan2Play, there are mainly two types of contests: Classic and Challenge Fantasy.

In the Classic version of Fantasy Cricket, we must choose the top 11 players who can be counted on to score points for our team through their individual batting, bowling, and fielding performances. 

Head-to-Head Challenge Fantasy pits two players against each other with a team of just two, three, or four players.